Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Byrnes

Director of Athletics

303-256-9330 tbyrnes@jwu.edu
Mike Gallegos, '07

Assistant Director of Athletics/SID

303-256-9331 mgallegos@jwu.edu
Beth Harrison, M.S.Ed., ATC, LAT

Head Athletic Trainer

303-256-9488 bharrison@jwu.edu
Roberto Chavez, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer

303-256-9488 rchavez@jwu.edu
Dr. Christine Battista, Ph.D.

Faculty Athletics Representative

303-256-9424 cbattista@jwu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quintin Grogan

Head Coach

303-256-9319 qgrogan@jwu.edu
Dave Trost

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur

Head Coach

303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Ohlen

Head Coach

303-264-3064 kohlen@jwu.edu
Greg Pierce

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Byrnes

Interim Head Coach

303-256-9330 tbyrnes@jwu.edu

Men's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur

Head Coach

303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Kintzel

Head Coach

303-256-9307 bkintzel@jwu.edu
John Stene

Assistant Coach

jstene@jwu.edu
John Coder

Volunteer Assistant Coach

jcoder@jwu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur

Head Coach

303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mallory Bahr

Head Coach

303-256-9327 mbahr@jwu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Davis

Head Coach

303-256-9511 adavis@jwu.edu
Marie Ipock

Assistant Coach

mipock@jwu.edu

Women's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur

Head Coach

303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alicia Roth

Head Coach

303-256-9697 aroth@jwu.edu