Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Byrnes Director of Athletics
303-256-9330 tbyrnes@jwu.edu
Mike Gallegos, '07 Assistant Director of Athletics/SID
303-256-9331 mgallegos@jwu.edu
TJ Schmidt, MAT, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer
303-256-9488 tschmidt@jwu.edu
Beth Harrison, M.S.Ed., ATC, LAT Assistant Athletic Trainer
303-256-9488 bharrison@jwu.edu
Dr. Christine Battista, Ph.D. Faculty Athletics Representative
303-256-9424 cbattista@jwu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quintin Grogan Head Coach
303-256-9319 qgrogan@jwu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Garza Assistant Coach
agarza@jwu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Ohlen Head Coach
303-264-3064 kohlen@jwu.edu
Greg Pierce Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Zimmer Head Coach
303-256-9691 ezimmer@jwu.edu

Men's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Garza Assistant Coach
agarza@jwu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Kintzel Head Coach
303-256-9307 bkintzel@jwu.edu
John Stene Assistant Coach
jstene@jwu.edu
John Coder Assistant Coach
jcoder@jwu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Garza Assistant Coach
agarza@jwu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cristina Johnson Head Coach
303-256-9327 cjohnson@jwu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Colley Head Coach
303-256-9511 jcolley@jwu.edu

Women's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Garza Assistant Coach
agarza@jwu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gallegos Women's Volleyball contact
303-256-9331 mgallegos@jwu.edu