Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Byrnes
Director of Athletics
303-256-9330 tbyrnes@jwu.edu
Mike Gallegos, '07
Associate Director of Athletics
303-256-9331 mgallegos@jwu.edu
Alicia Roth
Senior Woman Administrator
303-256-9697 aroth@jwu.edu
Sean Star
Sports Information Director and Fitness Coordinator
303-264-3010 sstar@jwu.edu
Nicole Brashears, MSc, ATC, EMT
Head Athletic Trainer
303-256-9488 nbrashears@jwu.edu
Roberto Chavez, ATC
Athletic Trainer
303-256-9488 rchavez@jwu.edu
Dr. Christine Battista, Ph.D.
Faculty Athletics Representative
303-256-9424 cbattista@jwu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quintin Grogan
Head Coach
303-256-9319 qgrogan@jwu.edu
Dalton Bornholdt
Assistant Coach
dbornholdt@jwu.edu
Bryon Burness
Assistant Coach/Student Manager

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur
Head Coach
303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu
Cavender Salvadori
Assistant Coach
wsalvadori@jwu.edu
Josh Stewart
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Byrnes 303-256-9330 tbyrnes@jwu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Ohlen
Head Coach
303-264-3064 kohlen@jwu.edu
Peter Soonthornprapuet
Assistant Coach
psoonthornprapuet@jwu.edu
Greg Pierce
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Kohel
Head Coach
303-256-9691 akohel@jwu.edu
Matt Johnson
Assistant Coach
mdjohnson@jwu.edu

Men's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur
Head Coach
303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu
Cavender Salvadori
Assistant Coach
wsalvadori@jwu.edu
Josh Stewart
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Kintzel
Head Coach
303-256-9307 bkintzel@jwu.edu
John Stene
Assistant Coach
jstene@jwu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur
Head Coach
303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu
Cavender Salvadori
Assistant Coach
wsalvadori@jwu.edu
Josh Stewart
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Byrnes 303-256-9330 tbyrnes@jwu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mallory Bahr
Head Coach
303-256-9327 mbahr@jwu.edu
Mary Morgan Marafino
Assistant Coach
mmorganmarafino@jwu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marie Ipock
Assistant Coach
mipock@jwu.edu
Mason McAnally
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur
Head Coach
303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu
Cavender Salvadori
Assistant Coach
wsalvadori@jwu.edu
Josh Stewart
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alicia Roth
Head Coach
303-256-9697 aroth@jwu.edu
Avrielle Walker
Assistant Coach
831-235-5356 Avrielle.walker@jwu.edu