Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Byrnes
Director of Athletics
303-256-9330 tbyrnes@jwu.edu
Mike Gallegos, '07
Assistant Director of Athletics/SID
303-256-9331 mgallegos@jwu.edu
Alicia Roth
Senior Woman Administrator
303-256-9697 aroth@jwu.edu
Beth Harrison, M.S.Ed., ATC, LAT
Head Athletic Trainer
303-256-9488 bharrison@jwu.edu
Roberto Chavez, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
303-256-9488 rchavez@jwu.edu
Dr. Christine Battista, Ph.D.
Faculty Athletics Representative
303-256-9424 cbattista@jwu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quintin Grogan
Head Coach
303-256-9319 qgrogan@jwu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur
Head Coach
303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Meier
Head Coach
303-256-9352 gmeier@jwu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Ohlen
Head Coach
303-264-3064 kohlen@jwu.edu
Peter Soonthornprapuet
Assistant Coach
psoonthornprapuet@jwu.edu
Greg Pierce
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Kohel
Head Coach
303-256-9691 akohel@jwu.edu
Matt Johnson
Assistant Coach
mdjohnson@jwu.edu

Men's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur
Head Coach
303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu
Cavender Salvadori
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Kintzel
Head Coach
303-256-9307 bkintzel@jwu.edu
John Stene
Assistant Coach
jstene@jwu.edu
John Coder
Volunteer Assistant Coach
jcoder@jwu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur
Head Coach
303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Meier
Head Coach
303-256-9352 gmeier@jwu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mallory Bahr
Head Coach
303-256-9327 mbahr@jwu.edu
Mary Morgan Marafino
Assistant Coach
mmorganmarafino@jwu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Davis
Head Coach
303-256-9511 adavis@jwu.edu
Marie Ipock
Assistant Coach
mipock@jwu.edu

Women's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sandefur
Head Coach
303-256-9346 csandefur@jwu.edu
Cavender Salvadori
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alicia Roth
Head Coach
303-256-9697 aroth@jwu.edu