Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Smoose
Interim Athletics Director
303-256-9330 michael.smoose@jwu.edu
Mike Gallegos, '07
Associate Director of Athletics
303-256-9331 mgallegos@jwu.edu
Alicia Roth
Senior Woman Administrator
303-256-9697 aroth@jwu.edu
Sean Star
Sports Information Director and Fitness Coordinator
303-256-9347 sstar@jwu.edu
Robin Wheeler, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
303-256-9488 rscheimer@jwu.edu
Roberto Chavez, ATC
Athletic Trainer
303-256-9316 rchavez@jwu.edu
Dr. Christine Battista, Ph.D.
Faculty Athletics Representative
303-256-9424 cbattista@jwu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quintin Grogan
Head Coach
303-256-9319 qgrogan@jwu.edu
Dalton Bornholdt
Assistant Coach
dbornholdt@jwu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Stewart
Interim Head Coach
303-256-9346 jstewart@jwu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Brennan
Head Coach
303-256-9352 Thomas.Brennan@jwu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Ohlen
Head Coach
303-256-9364 kohlen@jwu.edu
Lee Williams
Assistant Coach
Lee.Williams2@jwu.edu
Greg Pierce
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Kohel
Head Coach
303-256-9691 akohel@jwu.edu
Matt Johnson
Assistant Coach
mdjohnson@jwu.edu
Lucas Prolow
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Daniel Agnew
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Edgar Bennett
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Stewart
Interim Head Coach
303-256-9346 jstewart@jwu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Kintzel
Head Coach
303-256-9307 bkintzel@jwu.edu
John Stene
Assistant Coach
jstene@jwu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Stewart
Interim Head Coach
303-256-9346 jstewart@jwu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Brennan
Head Coach
303-256-9352 Thomas.Brennan@jwu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mallory Bahr
Head Coach
303-256-9327 mbahr@jwu.edu
Jennifer Adams
Assistant Coach
Jennifer.Adams@jwu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ria Denny
Head Coach
303-256-9511 ria.denny@jwu.edu
Paul Hogan
Assistant Coach
phogan@jwu.edu

Women's Indoor & Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Stewart
Interim Head Coach
303-256-9346 jstewart@jwu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alicia Roth
Head Coach
303-256-9697 aroth@jwu.edu
Jennifer Bolger
Assistant Coach
Jennifer.Bolger@jwu.edu